Search Menu
Home Latest News Menu

Love Remain

Releases spellbinding debut album Still In Awe

  • 11 April 2023
Love Remain

Love Remain releases spellbinding debut album Still In Awe

The London artist’s opening statement justifies the hype

Love Remain - Still In Awe (SNDWNR)


“Love Remain’s take on club culture is enriched with humanity, and a sense of empathy.” Clash Mag

“Love Remain get better with each addictive release” Notion

‘Expert levels when it comes to emotive electronic dance music’ Jess Iszatt (BBC Radio London)

Emerging London based artist Love Remain has unveiled the highly anticipated debut album Still In Awe, out 7th April on SNDWNR.

A thirteen-track release, Still In Awe is a fascinating sonic introduction to one of the most remarkable British electronic artists to emerge in recent years. Kicking things off is ‘Red Flags’, a charming pairing of meditative production and spoken-word vocal samples that immediately sets the tone. Next are previous singles ‘Be With Me’ and the richly emotive UK club sounds of ‘No Tears In The Morning’ (ft GBYG), followed by final album single ‘Poetry Of You’, which recently received praise from Radio 1’s Pete Tong. A poignant album centrepiece, ‘Poetry Of You’ constructs a shimmering reverb-drenched soundscape with mournful vocals and angular beats.

“Writing this album was a pivotal moment for me personally, it was basically a love letter to self discovery.” Love Remain explains. “Introspective experiences and coming to terms with things that we all eventually have to deal with. So Still In Awe is that.”

Two more singles come in the form of ‘Make No Mistake’, another intoxicating spoken-word cut that features Cecil B, and ‘Like Home’, which combines a skippy 2-step beat with pensive percussion and impassioned vocals. Further highlights come in the form of the enchanting, baroque stylings of ‘Personal’, before the hypnotic ‘Alone (Song For Walking at Night)’ and the plaintive ‘Missing U’ cap off the album with an air of calmness and closure.

The enigmatic artist is also performing at a debut London live show in support of the album, hosted by Eat Your Own Ears at Bermondsey Social Club on 26th April.

Love Remain is a new project curated from an appreciation of surroundings, and from being more present, curious and accepting of things for what they are. Whether encompassing voice notes from friends or field recordings in nature to confront themes such as love and loss, Love Remain’s musical works are odes to South London and the people there.

The project has been greeted with affection and high praise from the electronic music community, receiving support from Radio 1’s Sarah Story, Sian Elari, Danny Howard, Jeremiah Asiamah and Charlie Tee. Moments from 2022 were celebrated with regular London Introducing spins from Jess Iszatt and mixes for both BBC Introducing London and Clash Magazine.

A striking debut album, Still In Awe singles out Love Remain as a vital new British production talent - one that Londoners will be able to see live for the first time at Bermondsey Social Club on 26th April.

Debut London show

26th April - Bermondsey Social Club, London

Still In Awe - album tracklist

  1. Red Flags
  2. Be With Me
  3. No Tears In The Morning (ft GBYG)
  4. Poetry Of You
  5. Queens Road Interlude
  6. Make No Mistake (ft Cecil B)
  7. Amsterdam Under Rain
  8. With You, I Can Be Anything
  9. Like Home
  10. Yours, Mine
  11. Personal
  12. Alone (Song For Walking At Night)
  13. Missing U

To find out more about Love Remain, go to: Instagram

Load the next article